November 08, 2012

- 1. The Annual meeting of the Dorr/Leighton Sewer Authority was called to order by VanHaitsma at 8 a.m. at the Dorr Township Hall.
- 2. Members present: VanHaitsma, Saunders, Davis, Troost, Nieuwenhuis, Davis, VanderWoude
- 3. Members absent: Lamb, Deer
- 4. Also present: Joe Baxter
- 5. Motion by Davis, support by Saunders to approve the minutes of May 3 as presented. Motion carried.
- Reports: District 5 laterals project not yet closed. B&B reported no emergencies and things are running well. Rate Study – Tom Traciak has preliminary numbers and would like to schedule a meeting for November 14 at 4:30 p.m. at the Dorr Township Hall.
- 7. Motion by Troost, support by Davis to amend the REU flow Calculation to 4500gl for 1 REU. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 8. Motion by Saunders, support by Nieuwenhuis to reject the offer for terrorist insurance. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- Motion by VanHaitsma, support by Troost to completely pay off the generator in 2013 (\$28486.48) if there are no new major expenses in the last two months of 2012. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 10. Motion by Davis, support by Troost to approve the 2013 budget (to include generator payment) with total expenditures of \$375,205.00. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 11. Motion by VanHaitsma, support by Davis to approve the 2013 O & M budget with a proposed balance on 12/31/13 of \$535,421.84. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 12. Motion by VanHaitsma to allow B&B to spend up to \$100.00 on taxable items without prior approval. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 13. Motion by Saunders, support by Troost for Moline CRC to remain at 1 REU after assessing meter readings. All members votes yes. Motion carried.
- 14. Motion made by VanHaitsma, support by Saunders to assessing Grip On Tools 1 REU for 1 year after assessing readings by B&B. Must be renewed annually. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 15. Motion by VanHaitsma, support by Troost to assess 9 REUs to Dick's Market for 1 year beginning in January. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 16. Motion by Davis , support by Nieuwenhuis to elect Tammy VanHaitsma as chairperson, Mary Lou Nieuwenhuis as secretary and Janice Saunders as treasurer for the authority for 1 year. All members voted yes. Motion carried.
- 17. Motion by Davis, support by Nieuwenhuis to adjourn. Motion carried.
- 18. Meeting adjourned.

Mary Lou Nieuwenhuis, Sec'y
Tammy VanHaitsma, Co-Chair

Steve Deer, Co-Chair_____